OOTD

Galaxy Blue Dress • Black Milk Clothing

Strappy wedges • Office

Red polka dot iPhone case • Kate Spade

I love this dress for two reasons: I’m obsessed with space (hello impending Astrophysics degree) and it’s totally versatile. You can wear it with heels and bare legs, like in this photo, or you can totally dress it down with a sweater, tights and studded flats or biker boots in the winter. And there’s something about swaggering into my physics class with a stellar nursery on my body that just adds that extra kick to my morning ;)

The fact that this is a print says a lot about how much I love this dress, since my palette is more-or-less limited to black, white, grey, and oxblood if I’m feeling particularly adventurous. I just couldn’t resist the galaxy print allure (I also own the black galaxy skirt and purple galaxy body/swim. More on those later.)

For those of you unfamiliar with Black Milk, go give their site a cheeky peek: http://www.blackmilkclothing.com
Warning: prepare for a record-breaking low bank balance after perusing this site. They’ve got a Harry Potter-themed release coming up on September 3rd, I know I’ll be there…

20130827-004124.jpg

3 comments

  1. I’m obsessed with your galaxy dress! I want one so badly xx

    1. Thanks! I think they still do the blue and pink ones, but none of the other colours anymore :( And they just dropped the price from 99AUD to 85AUD!

  2. In love with that dress! Amazing! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

